At what temperature does human skin melt?

Human skin cannot melt by definition but to some degree the fat under it can. In specific conditions skin damage may have a melted appearance. At 118 degrees, skin gets first-degree burns; a second-degree burn at 131 degrees. Human skin is destroyed when temperatures reach 162 degrees.