How do you eat a rutabaga?

One of the simplest and tastiest ways to eat rutabagas is just to cube, boil, and mash them with butter. Unlike potatoes, which can get gluey if you mash them overzealously, there's no danger of overdoing it with rutabaga. If you want them really smooth, you can throw rutabagas in the food processor