What's the melting point of paper?

Materials like paper, will begin having chemical reactions with surrounding materials as temperature increases, before a phase change, as paper will burst into flame (by combining with atmospheric oxygen) at about 450 degrees F.

---

Paper will not melt at atmospheric pressure, but it will begin to combust at approximately 451 degrees Fahrenheit.