Who is sir ben kingsley?

Sir Ben Kingsley is an English actor with a career spanning over 50 years. He has won an Oscar, a Grammy, a BAFTA, two Golden Globes, and a Screen Actors Guild Award. He is best known for his starring role as Mohandas Gandhi in the 1982 film Gandhi, for which he won the Academy Award for Best Actor.