Who is the owner of n. b. a.?

The NBA is a consortium, in which each of the franchise holders (the owners of the 30 teams) own an equal portion.

---

The NBA is an association of businesses bound together as a consortium. Each of the 30 "businesses" are referred to as a team or franchise and are independently owned and operated. Each team keeps a majority of profits from their operations as well as revenue sharing for league wide deals.