How big is the average brain?

In terms of weight, the average adult human brain weighs in at 1300 to 1400 grams or around 3 pounds. In terms of length, the average brain is around 15 centimeters long.

---

The adult human brain weighs about three pounds. According to Scientific American, humans' brains grow into their 30s or 40s. Male brains are typically slightly larger with an average volume of 1,053 to 1,499 cm3 and female brains have an average volume of 975 to 1,398 cm3.