How much coffee should you put in a french press?

Use one rounded tablespoon of coffee for 6-9 ounces of hot, not boiling water. You can also make cold brew coffee in a large french press - one cup of coffee for one quart of water. Stir and let stand overnight. Keep in refrigerator and serve over ice. Enjoy.