What u. s. state was named after a king of england?

Georgia became an official state in 1732, and named the state Georgia in 1733, after King George II of England. The 'Carolinas' are often erroneously attributed as an honor of King Charles I of England, when the fact is, that Charles is 'Carolus' in Latin and that inspired the name 'Carolina.'