Who sings the song brown eyed girl?

"Brown Eyed Girl" is sung by Northern Irish singer and songwriter Van Morrison who also wrote and recorded the song in March 1967 for Bang Records which released it as a single in June of that year. The B-side of the single "Goodbye Baby." "Brown Eyed Girl" peaked at No. 10 on the Billboard Hot 100.