Do hummingbirds eat spiders?

Yes. Their preferred insects include, but are not limited to: Small beetles, Spiders, true bugs, weevils, flies, gnats, mosquitoes, aphids, mites, leafhoppers, flying ants, and parasitic wasps. Their favorite insect food source is the spider and harvestmen (daddy long legs).