How much potassium does one banana have?

An average banana may have around 400 milligrams of potassium. Bananas also contain significant amounts of magnesium, selenium, phosphorus, and iron. Bananas also have very small amounts of calcium, sodium, zinc, copper, manganese, and fluoride.