How do you clean a rusty knife?

There are various natural solvents that can be used, like, white vinegar, salt or baking soda and lemon juice, stabbing the knife into a raw potato, mixing white vinegar and dishwashing soap, adding soap to a toothbrush, a magic eraser sponge, steel wool or another abrasive tool or a rotary tool