What country has the highest rate of smokers?

Nauru, a tiny island country in Micronesia, northeast of Australia, has the highest smoking rates in the world at 52.1%. Oddly, women smoke slightly more than men in Nauru (52.6% to 51.7%), which is somewhat unusual.