When was the first wedding?

Although marriages between a man and a woman are believed to have developed at 2350 BCE out of a previous open tribal existence, modern marriage is believed to have originated between 1250-1300 CE. Families arranged marriages. Most didn't marry because they were in love, but for economic liaisons.