What's the birthstone color for october?

Tourmaline or Opal are the birthstones for October. They all are: Jan: Garnet, Feb: Amethyst, March: Aquamarine, April: Diamond, May: Emerald, June: Pearl or Alexandrite, July: Ruby, Aug: Peridot, Sept: Sapphire, Oct.: Tourmaline or Opal, Nov.: Topaz or Citrine, Dec: Tanzanite, Zircon or Turquoise

---

In America, The National Association of Jewelers has identified Opal, and more recently Tourmaline, as the birthstones for October. Though Opal is more universal globally and historically. Opal can actually come in a variety of colors but is most commonly white, light blue, or light yellow.