What's the birthstone color for october?

In America, The National Association of Jewelers has identified Opal, and more recently Tourmaline, as the birthstones for October. Though Opal is more universal globally and historically. Opal can actually come in a variety of colors but is most commonly white, light blue, or light yellow.

---

Tourmaline or Opal are the birthstones for October. They all are: Jan: Garnet, Feb: Amethyst, March: Aquamarine, April: Diamond, May: Emerald, June: Pearl or Alexandrite, July: Ruby, Aug: Peridot, Sept: Sapphire, Oct.: Tourmaline or Opal, Nov.: Topaz or Citrine, Dec: Tanzanite, Zircon or Turquoise