What type of doctor is a podiatrist?

A podiatrist is a doctor who treats disorders of the foot

---

A podiatrist is a foot doctor. A podiatrist will have the letters DPM after their name. This kind of physician or surgeon treats the foot, ankle, and connecting parts of the leg. An older name for a podiatrist is chiropodist, which is sometimes still used.