What do you do if your slime is too sticky?

Fixing Slime That is Too Sticky. Sprinkle on about ONE HALF teaspoon of baking soda. Sprinkle the baking soda over your slime and then use your hands to knead it in. Keep kneading until the slime no longer feels sticky.