What can i substitute for an egg in a cake mix?

Here are a few egg substitutes for baking. One quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce or one quarter cup mashed banana replaces one egg. You can also use 1 teaspoon baking soda and 1 tablespoon vinegar to replace one egg.