Who is nancy carey?

Soprano and Northeast Louisiana native Nancy Carey has performed throughout the United States and Europe. In addition to being a lifelong performer, Nancy is an ethnomusicologist whose focus is the relationship between Cajun song traditions and the sustainability of Louisiana's francophone culture.