When was wiener schnitzel founded?

Founded in 1961 by John Galardi with a single location in Southern California, Wienerschnitzel has grown to be the world's largest hot dog chain serving more than 120 million hot dogs a year; and we're über famous for our delicious secret-recipe chili that we like on fries, hot dogs and burgers.