Where is north fork?

The city of North Fork is in the state of California. However, there is a peninsula known as The North Fork. It is a 30 mile long peninsula in the northeast part of Suffolk County, New York, roughly parallel with a longer peninsula known as the South Fork, both on the East End of Long Island.