What is heather gray?

Heather gray is a color. That refers to a soft, muted color caused by blending different fibers into one yarn. Your favorite comfy gray cotton tee that seems to have specks of white in it is the perfect example of “heather gray.” Heather is typically used in clothing and other fabrics.