When was the battle of manser kurt?

I think you Manzikert. The Battle of Manzikert, happened on August 26, 1071, in which the Byzantines under the emperor Romanus IV Diogenes were defeated by the Seljuq Turks led by the sultan Alp-Arslan (meaning "Heroic Lion" in Turkish).