When was michael jackson's last performance?

Michael Jackson made his final public appearance at an announcement for his 'This Is It' Tour, in front of a crowd of screaming fans in London on March 3, 2009. Michael Jackson's This Is It tour in 2009, was going to be the final time the King of Pop would perform in London, but the day never came.