What's the average lifespan of a labrador retriever?

The median longevity for all labs is about 12 years

---

The average Labrador Retriever life span is 12 to 12.5 years. As with any animal, and humans alike, lifespan depends greatly on bloodlines, health, and how well one takes care of the animal. Labs that are kept trim and healthy can live longer—up to 15 years.