Is carne asada spicy?

It is usually cooked with a marinate and some searing to impart a charred flavor. Carne asada can be served as a main dish or as an ingredient in other dishes. The term carne asada translates literally to "grilled meat"; the English "roast beef" is so named in Spanish.