Why did the germans lose world war two?

A short explanation: first, the Germans lose too many resources trying to invade Leningrade and Moscow, when they got caught by a brutal winter. Later, they weren't able to defend two fronts at the same time: Normandy and East Europe, taken by the Allied troops and the Russian troops, respectively.

---

The Germans entered more conflicts than their military machine could overcome, leaving vulnerable gaps in their defensive lines, air, land and sea, and eventually their resources were exhausted to the point of collapse.