Why did the germans lose world war two?

A short explanation: first, the Germans lose too many resources trying to invade Leningrade and Moscow, when they got caught by a brutal winter. Later, they weren't able to defend two fronts at the same time: Normandy and East Europe, taken by the Allied troops and the Russian troops, respectively.