What was the national anthem before the star spangled banner?

The US had no official national anthem until “The Star-Spangled Banner” was so designated by an act of Congress in 1931. Prior to that, a variety of songs were used including “The Star-Spangled Banner,” “My Country, 'Tis of Thee,” and “America the Beautiful” among others.