What is dental chronology?

Dental chronology is the aging of your teeth. The total time it takes for an individual tooth to develop is dependent on the type of tooth it is. Deciduous teeth (or baby teeth) take 2-3 years. Permanent teeth take 8-12 years to develop.

---

Dental chronology usually stands for the order in which teeth erupt