What is more dangerous lytic or lysogenic?

The lytic cycle is more dangerous. The lytic cycle is the viral life cycle in which viral particles are actively reproducing and the virus escapes the cell by bursting it open, while the lysogenic cycle involves the virus integrating its genome into the host genome to form what is called a provirus.