What is mongolia significance?

Despite its reputation for brutal warfare, the Mongol Empire briefly enabled peace, stability, trade and protected travel under a period of Pax Mongolica, or Mongol peace, beginning about 1279 and lasting until the empire's end. But Genghis Khan's death in 1227 ultimate doomed the empire he founded