Who is the first person to fly around the world?

Wiley Hardeman Post (November 22, 1898 – August 15, 1935) was a famed American aviator during the interwar period and the first pilot to fly solo around the world. Also known for his work in high-altitude flying, Post helped develop one of the first pressure suits and discovered the jet stream.

---

Wiley Post became the first aviator to fly around the world by himself on July 22, 1933, it took him a little over a week