What's the rating for call of duty?

The Entertainment Software Rating Board has given the last several versions of the Call of Duty series an M for Mature rating meaning it is only for gamers over the age of 17. Several of the original Call of Duty games were rated T for teen, but as the series progressed it got much dark and adult.