How long does fondant last?

Fondant can last indefinitely if wrapped and frozen properly.

---

Fondant dries quickly, so while working with it, always keep excess well-wrapped in plastic, as well as the parts on the cake you are not working on. Once wrapped, unrolled fondant keeps for 1 to 2 months at room temperature. Do not refrigerate or freeze.