What are the different species of whales?

There are 89 species of whales, dolphins, and porpoises. The best know whale species include the blue whale, the killer whale, the humpback whale, the sperm whale, the beluga whale, the gray whale, the right whale, the bowhead whale, the pilot whale, and the narwhal.