Are pineapples compostable?

Yes, you can compost pineapples. Pineapple flesh will rot down quickly due to its high moisture content but the skin, cores and tops will take considerably longer because they're a lot dryer, tougher and more water resistant. Chopping them up into smaller pieces will help speed up the process.