When was baby yoda created?

The character of The Child developed from early conversations between Jon Favreau and Dave Filoni in the summer of 2017. When the two men met, Filoni began to draw doodles on napkins, and the visual concept was then developed by various artists, of which the version by Christian Alzmann was pivotal.