Who is benedict cumber latch?

Benedict Timothy Carlton Cumberbatch (born 19 July 1976) is an English actor. His performance in “The Imitation Game” (2014) earned him nominations for an Academy Award, BAFTA Award, Screen Actors Guild Award and Golden Globe Award, all for Best Actor in a Leading Role.