What happened to peggy in hamilton?

In June 1783, Alexander Hamilton’s sister-in-law, Peggy Schuyler, married Stephen Van Rensselaer the 3rd. They had 3 children, only one of whom survived to adulthood. Peggy became ill in 1799, passing away on March 14, 1801.