Who is bonsai buddy?

Bonzi Buddy, stylized as BonziBUDDY, was a freeware desktop virtual assistant made by Joe and Jay Bonzi. Upon a user's choice, it would share jokes and facts, manage downloading using its download manager, sing songs, talk, among other functions.