What's the biggest thing to ever live?

The largest living organism is a fungus named Armillaria ostoyae in Oregon's Malheur National Forest. It covers over 2,385 acres and produces honey mushrooms in the fall. It is more than 2,400 years old. The largest animal ever to live is the blue whale.