How do you poach eggs?

Boil water in medium pot with one tablespoon of vinegar. Turn off heat so the water temperature is just below boiling. Swirl water in the pot to create a slow vortex. Crack the egg and carefully drop it into the center of the vortex. Let the egg sit in the water for 4 to 5 minutes and remove.