How many countries fought in world war one?

Word War One grew into a war involving 32 countries.

---

There were 14 countries that fought in World War One. The countries included the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Austria-Hungary, the Ottoman Empire, Bulgaria, Greece, Italy, Japan, Montenegro, Portugal Romania, Russia, and Serbia. The United States entered the war on April 6, 1917.