How many species of stingrays are there?

Stingrays are a group of rays, consisting of eight families including the six gill stingray, deep water stingray, stingarees, round rays, whiptail stingrays, river stingrays, butterfly rays and eagle rays. There are around 70 species of stingrays in the world.