Are dog years seven years?

It’s 365 days, but they age quicker than humans. A common rule of thumb is that 1 dog year is equivalent to 7 human years, but research shows that puppies age much faster than older dogs.

---

Dog years are 7 years to every 1 "human" year. However, this is only a myth.