What was the third planet discovered?

The third planet discovered, in general, is unknown. Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn's first mention is by ancient Babylonian astronomers in the 2nd millennium BC. The third and last planet discovered by telescope, was Neptune, by John Couch Adams, an English astronomer, in 1846.