How do you hand wash clothing?

Presoak clothes together in wash tub. Choose one garment at a time to be washed. Agitate garments with washboard or wringing. Do this until dirt is gone from garments. Rinse in separate tub. If rinse water is dirty repeat wash cycle. Once rinse water stays clean, wring clothes dry and hang in sun.