How do you grow green peppers from seeds?

Start seeds indoors first. To germinate, fill a planting tray with soil and plant your bell pepper seeds a quarter of an inch deep. Water, provide sun, and keep them warm—you can place the seeds near a heating pad if necessary. Keep your seeds in temperatures of at least 70 degrees Fahrenheit.