Which american president served three terms?

Franklin Deleno Roosevelt was elected to 4 consecutive terms as President. He died shortly into his 4th term and Vice President Harry Truman took over the role of president. The twenty second amendment in 1947 limited all future presidents to a maximum of 2 terms