When was walking discovered?

Walking was discovered about one point five million years ago.

---

Scientists believe that based on evidence, the first animals to "walk", were lobe-finned fish, called Tetrapods. They appear in the fossil record beginning around 400 million years ago, during the Devonian Period. They could walk across the bottom of the seafloor, using their bony fins as legs